Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(47 reviews)
93.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Brent B. - |Recommended: YesVery pretty and nice — Its expensive but you get what you pay for.
response from property -Thank you for your review, Brent. We are happy to hear you have had a good experience living at our community. We appreciate resident feedback and we strive to do everything we can to improve our community. Please call our office so we can discuss your review in more detail. The Riverwood Apartments Management Team
submitted by Sarah P. - |Recommended: YesGood residence, but difficulty with parking — I lived at Riverwood for 2 years, and I always had a hard time finding a parking spot by my building, resulting in having to park in the guest parking. When I approached management about this, all they did was send out a blanket email, but never enforced the parking rules. Also, when I noticed the garage was almost always empty, I asked if there was a possibility of getting one of those spots and they blatantly said no.
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post this review. We invite you to call us to discuss this with you further. We appreciate your feedback and aim to address all issues as they are brought to our attention. Warmest Regards,- The Riverwood Apartments Management Team
submitted by Jeanna R. - |Recommended: YesGood — It is pretty decent here, the only thing that I struggle with is finding parking at certain times. When we first moved in, we noticed that our apartment had a lot of imperfections from other people living here. We also had a few mistakes with getting charged too much some months, but it was resolved with coming into the office and inquiring. I can hear the upstairs apartment quite often, it does not bother me but when people come over they notice it. I went to another apartment in a different building and noticed that their fixtures and appliances were so much nicer than in my apartment, I would have chosen a nicer apartment if I knew this because our cabinets have wooden paper on them and some of it is peeling off, looks cheap. However, I like the layout of our two bedroom apartment because it is very separate. The heat smells terrible when you put it on. But overall, these are little things that I personally do not mind, I need somewhere to live and I like the location of this community and the people keep to themselves and they are nice. I haven't had too many problems.
response from property -Thank you for reaching out. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced here at Riverwood Apartments. Our team works extremely hard to provide the best experience to all current and future residents. We encourage you to stop by the office or give us a call so that we may discuss any unresolved concerns you have. -The Riverwood Apartments Management Team.
submitted by Justin B. - |Recommended: NoUnderwhelming and Dirty — The apartment feels like it wasn't cleaned properly before moving in. The master bedroom shower drain was hardly draining. I ended up taking one of those cheap 1 time drain snakes and there as about a softball amount of hair a crap that i pulled out of the drain. I tried using the vacuum the first time and there was absolutely NO suction. I started pulling some of the basic items apart, i found that the vacuum tubes from the head to the suction was COMPLETELY full of dust, hair, and debris. After clearing the 1' long of debris the vacuum worked. After I did my first initial vacuum of the space 3 days after we moved in the container was completely full of new debris, meaning the carpets were filthy before moving in. The carpet were not cleaned or shampooed before we moved in as the carpet is in desperate need of replacing. The mop bucket left for us to clean our floors has the previous tenants old sock in it. The bedroom lap light bulb was out the day we moved in, lucky there were replacement bulbs and could take care of it. There is a complete mixture of light bulbs and colors, our dining room light is a very cool blue and the light over the entrance door is a classic incandescent very yellow bulb. Just looks really bad. The outside patio screen door was no on and just laying on its side on the patio. All of the doors are pitched really bad, meaning that if the door is not latched shut the door will swing open to the widest opening. The way the mater bedroom and restroom are laid out, the door to the master bedroom swings INTO the door opening of the restroom if left not latched. When we toured the place we weren't able to look at the specific place. we were taken into other units as example. we were told we were getting one of the remodeled or fixed up places and we got the wrong layout apartment. This was not what we expected, we are here temporarily. I would never recommend anybody to live here after the experience that we moved in.
response from property -Hi Justin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Riverwood Apartments. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us and we value your feedback. We will look more into the concerns you have expressed and ensure that we have steps in place to prevent this from being a situation. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Should there be anything we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact our management team at Riverwood Apartments or our Resident First Satisfaction Manager at 414 274 8250 or residentsfirst@fred-inc.com. Warm regards, The Riverwood Manangement Team.
submitted by Eric A. - |Recommended: YesFriendly, clean, easy access to stores and highway. — Nothing out of the ordinary, little on the expensive side for 1 BR - nice access to highway and stores right around the corner.
response from property -Hi Eric, Thank you for taking time to provide your review of Riverwood Apartments. Our residents are a valuable part of our community and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us on how we could earn a 5 star experience from you. Warm regards, The Riverwood Management Team.
submitted by Sam G. - |Recommended: YesComfortable — Riverwood is a nice and comfortable place to live, it feels like home for me.
response from property -Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad you are enjoying our community. We are happy to hear you are loving our apartment homes. If you have any other feedback, please contact us. Thanks again! - Riverwood Management Team
submitted by Breydon O. - |Recommended: YesVery nice Place — It's a nice place, in a great area. Very quiet and peaceful.
response from property -Thank you for the 5 star reviews Breydon! We are happy to hear that you love your residency at Riverwood. Warmest regards, The Riverwood Management Team.
submitted by Phillip W. - |Recommended: YesQuiet, clean with friendly helpful staff — I moved in five months ago and have been very happy. Complex is very quit and the grounds are always maintained. Underground heated garage is perfect for winter snowy weather.
response from property -Thank you for your review, Phillip. We are pleased you are enjoying your time living here. We do our best to employ helpful staff to meet our resident needs and create a welcoming environment with our community events. We appreciate the feedback and hope you continue to love your home. Best regards, The Riverwood Management Team.
submitted by Amel A. - |Recommended: YesLocation is perfect, neighbors are friendly and respectful — Casey, Tammy, and the rest of the team are absolutely great they respond quickly, very accommodating and kind. It has been such a pleasure living in this community.
response from property -Amel Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are having a great experience and enjoying your home. -The Riverwood Apartments Management Team.
submitted by Letrell P. - |Recommended: YesAmazing Staff and Team — I would definitely recommend this to any friend or family member. The staff has the greatest customer service and patience I was not the most easiest tenant to deal with i.e get a hold of or was never home due to job requirements also due to job requirements Navy i can no longer stay with them but if i come back to the area i would stay here again.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are having a great experience and enjoying your home. Warmest regards. The Riverwood Apartments Management Team.
submitted by Kurt S. - |Recommended: YesWe love the staff at our HOME — We highly recommend it to anyone we talk with. Thank you for everything u guys do
response from property -Kurt, thanks for the 5-star review and for recommending Riverwood Apartments! We are so thankful for your residency with us!
submitted by Jeffrey R. - |Recommended: YesExcellent location, unbeatable amenities for a fair price — Excellent location and unbeatable amenities made Riverwood the 1 choice for me when I relocated to the area. Excellent location near I-94 in the west of Green Bay Road region. Easy access going to shopping or employment in Milwaukee or Chicago areas. Grocery shopping, gas stations, restaurants, fast food, and even Best Buy and Target are within 1 mile. Units are well-lit and well--maintained. Heated underground garage is a HUGE plus in winter and preserves your car in summer. Storage unit is spacious. In-unit HE washer dryer units makes keeping up on laundry convenient, cost effective, and safe. The pool and exercise room are also nice pluses that I've used. These have been unbeatable amenities. Residents are friendly and range in age from just starting out to retirees. Maintenance requests get a highly responsive response. Grounds are impeccable. Great curb appeal. Road noise is minimal. Management has been fair in any disputes and take all effort to contact you when there is any issue. NOTE 75th Street HWY 50 is a separated 4-lane road. Newbies will learn how to turn left by parking in between the east and west lanes, and then merge into the eastbound lanes. Since I-94 is to the right, getting on there is no problem at all.
response from property -Jeffrey, thank you so much for the awesome review! We, too, love our convenient location and great amenities and are glad to hear how much you are enjoying them! It's residents like you who make Riverwood the best place to live in Kenosha! Let us know if you need anything!
submitted by Zachary C. - |Recommended: YesReview of Riverwood — Living at Riverwood apartment is wonderful Friendly neighbors, nice neighborhood, very helpful management, riebdly staff Only downfall is parking on the weekends...not many spots available because of people having friends over.
response from property -Thank you, Zachary, for sharing about your residency at Riverwood! We do wish we were able to provide more parking when it gets busy and will make sure to keep it in mind. Thanks again for your review and your residency!
submitted by Tim W. - |Recommended: YesClean and Clear, well Kept — Complex is quiet, clean and clear and well kept
response from property -Thank you for leaving your review, Tim! We appreciate your residency!
submitted by Allison H. - |Recommended: YesConveniently located, comfortable apartments — Generally quiet, though if your neighbors are being loud, you can hear them pretty well. Friendly staff, helpful and quick with questions. The maintenance staff is super quick about any concerns all of my issues were solved within 24 hours, though generally quicker - one time I had a problem fixed within 2.5 hours of submitting a request In a middle-floor apartment, it did get pretty toasty once people started turning on their heat, but that just meant I kept mine off and saved money on electrical. I do wish that there was central air instead of just a single box-unit, though.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our community, Allison! We are happy to hear that you're comfortable and settling into your home here at Riverwood. Our team works hard to get the job done well- we are happy to hear this has been your experience! Please know we are always available should you need anything in the future!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Riverwood Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Riverwood Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose