Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(58 reviews)
93.1% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Jameie J. - |Recommended: YesLocation great — Location Great
response from property -Thank you for your feedback, Jameie. We are glad to hear you have been able to take advantage of our great location. Please let us know if we can improve in any way. The Riverwood Apartments Management Team
submitted by Nicole S. - |Recommended: YesSuper Cozy Complex — This is a super quaint community. I'm not bothered by anyone, and the past month has been great
response from property -Nicole, Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that you are enjoying a quiet and peaceful community. We work hard to make sure to keep our communities peaceful and free of disturbances. Warm wishes - The Riverwood Management Team
submitted by Evan G. - |Recommended: YesFirst Apartment — Nice place, updated apartments are very nice. Staff is friendly.
response from property -Evan, thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with our staff. Here at Riverwood Apartments, we strive to provide our current and future residents with excellent customer service! - Riverwood Apartments Management Team
submitted by Maria M. - |Recommended: YesGreat — It is great
response from property -Thank you Maria Matos, for leaving such a great review! We love hearing feedback from our residents, and knowing they love it here. Let us know if you need anything further. We are always here to help. We can be reached at (262) 694-0600. The Riverwood Management Team!
submitted by Jaimie B. - |Recommended: YesLove it — very nice place friendly people and close to work
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing that you enjoy the friendly neighborhood and location here at Riverwood Apartments. Our team works extremely hard to provide the best experience for our residents. -The Riverwood Apartments Management Team.
submitted by Steven O. - |Recommended: YesNice place — I like the convenience and amenities
response from property -Steven - Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear that you like the convenience and amenities. Warm regards, The Riverwood Management Team.
submitted by Brian K. - |Recommended: YesThe property is great. — Property is located in a great position, staff is helpful and the place is quiet despite being next to the highway.
response from property -Thank you for the 5 star review Brian! We really appreciate your feedback. The Riverwood Management Team.
submitted by Scott S. - |Recommended: NoUnhappy — Filthy and beat up. Will be moving at the end of the lease. Over priced for the condition of my apartment
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Riverwood. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us and we value your feedback. The Riverwood Management Team
submitted by Kelly F. - |Recommended: YesGreat Property — Choose a unit that has been updated. Cost a little more but worth it.
response from property -Thank you for the review Kelly! The Riverwood Management Team.
submitted by Stephen B. - |Recommended: YesThis is a great place — The staff here is great The whole overall experience is wonderful I'm so glad we moved here
response from property -Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad you are enjoying our community. We pride ourselves on our great location, we are happy to hear you are loving it here as well. If you have any other feedback, please contact us. Thanks again! - Riverwood Management Team
submitted by Drew K. - |Recommended: YesOverall Awesome. — Great Apartment complex. They are always cleaning and making improvements around the complex. They clearly care about their residents and their property. In my experience apartments like this are hard to come by.
response from property -We love your review Drew! thank you so much for the feedback and for the 5 star! Warm regards, The Riverwood Management Team.
submitted by Brent B. - |Recommended: YesVery pretty and nice — Its expensive but you get what you pay for.
response from property -Thank you for your review, Brent. We are happy to hear you have had a good experience living at our community. We appreciate resident feedback and we strive to do everything we can to improve our community. Please call our office so we can discuss your review in more detail. The Riverwood Apartments Management Team
submitted by Sarah P. - |Recommended: YesGood residence, but difficulty with parking — I lived at Riverwood for 2 years, and I always had a hard time finding a parking spot by my building, resulting in having to park in the guest parking. When I approached management about this, all they did was send out a blanket email, but never enforced the parking rules. Also, when I noticed the garage was almost always empty, I asked if there was a possibility of getting one of those spots and they blatantly said no.
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post this review. We invite you to call us to discuss this with you further. We appreciate your feedback and aim to address all issues as they are brought to our attention. Warmest Regards,- The Riverwood Apartments Management Team
submitted by Jeanna R. - |Recommended: YesGood — It is pretty decent here, the only thing that I struggle with is finding parking at certain times. When we first moved in, we noticed that our apartment had a lot of imperfections from other people living here. We also had a few mistakes with getting charged too much some months, but it was resolved with coming into the office and inquiring. I can hear the upstairs apartment quite often, it does not bother me but when people come over they notice it. I went to another apartment in a different building and noticed that their fixtures and appliances were so much nicer than in my apartment, I would have chosen a nicer apartment if I knew this because our cabinets have wooden paper on them and some of it is peeling off, looks cheap. However, I like the layout of our two bedroom apartment because it is very separate. The heat smells terrible when you put it on. But overall, these are little things that I personally do not mind, I need somewhere to live and I like the location of this community and the people keep to themselves and they are nice. I haven't had too many problems.
response from property -Thank you for reaching out. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced here at Riverwood Apartments. Our team works extremely hard to provide the best experience to all current and future residents. We encourage you to stop by the office or give us a call so that we may discuss any unresolved concerns you have. -The Riverwood Apartments Management Team.
submitted by Justin B. - |Recommended: NoUnderwhelming and Dirty — The apartment feels like it wasn't cleaned properly before moving in. The master bedroom shower drain was hardly draining. I ended up taking one of those cheap 1 time drain snakes and there as about a softball amount of hair a crap that i pulled out of the drain. I tried using the vacuum the first time and there was absolutely NO suction. I started pulling some of the basic items apart, i found that the vacuum tubes from the head to the suction was COMPLETELY full of dust, hair, and debris. After clearing the 1' long of debris the vacuum worked. After I did my first initial vacuum of the space 3 days after we moved in the container was completely full of new debris, meaning the carpets were filthy before moving in. The carpet were not cleaned or shampooed before we moved in as the carpet is in desperate need of replacing. The mop bucket left for us to clean our floors has the previous tenants old sock in it. The bedroom lap light bulb was out the day we moved in, lucky there were replacement bulbs and could take care of it. There is a complete mixture of light bulbs and colors, our dining room light is a very cool blue and the light over the entrance door is a classic incandescent very yellow bulb. Just looks really bad. The outside patio screen door was no on and just laying on its side on the patio. All of the doors are pitched really bad, meaning that if the door is not latched shut the door will swing open to the widest opening. The way the mater bedroom and restroom are laid out, the door to the master bedroom swings INTO the door opening of the restroom if left not latched. When we toured the place we weren't able to look at the specific place. we were taken into other units as example. we were told we were getting one of the remodeled or fixed up places and we got the wrong layout apartment. This was not what we expected, we are here temporarily. I would never recommend anybody to live here after the experience that we moved in.
response from property -Hi Justin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Riverwood Apartments. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us and we value your feedback. We will look more into the concerns you have expressed and ensure that we have steps in place to prevent this from being a situation. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Should there be anything we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact our management team at Riverwood Apartments or our Resident First Satisfaction Manager at 414 274 8250 or residentsfirst@fred-inc.com. Warm regards, The Riverwood Manangement Team.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Riverwood Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Riverwood Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose